Research for Health

The German Centers for Health Research (DZG) are looking for new therapies for diabetes, infections, lung diseases, cancer, mental disorders, cardiovascular and neurodegenerative diseases - to help patients get better.
News

Hopeful Outlook: New Approach to Reduce Asthma Risk in Children

A significant advancement in the research of childhood asthma was achieved by an interdisciplinary researcher group of the DZL, led by Helmholtz Munich and the Technical University of Munich (TUM). The study demonstrates a correlation between a specific gene variant in children and the development of asthma and opens new avenues for therapeutic approaches.
News

Apply now! DZG Innovation Fund Call 2025/2026: Inter-Organ-Metabolomics

For the current und third call of the DZG Innovation Fund the topic "Inter-Organ Metabolomics" has been selected. Apply now with a joint research project for the years 2025/2026 and send your expression of interest to office@deutschezentren.de by May, 15th 2024.

Interactive Map of the DZG

7 Centers, 43 Cities, 14 Federal states, 104 Partner Institutions – the research network of the German Centers for Health Research (DZG) reaches across the whole of Germany.

The magazine of the DZG

Research for Health – twice a year, the DZG report on research projects and successes in their research magazine SYNERGIE.
www.dzg-magazin.de

Forschen für Gesundheit

Die Deutschen Zentren der Gesundheitsforschung (DZG) suchen nach neuen Therapien für Diabetes, Infektionen, Lungenkrankheiten, Krebs, Herz-Kreislauf- sowie neurodegenerative und psychische Krankheiten – damit es Patientinnen und Patienten besser geht.
Aktuelles

Hoffnungsvoller Ausblick: Neuer Ansatz, um das Asthmarisiko bei Kindern zu senken

Ein bedeutender Fortschritt in der Erforschung des kindlichen Asthmas gelang einer interdisziplinären Forschergruppe des DZL unter Federführung von Helmholtz Munich und Technischer Universität München (TUM). Die Studie zeigt einen Zusammenhang zwischen einer bestimmten Genvariante bei Kindern und der Entwicklung von Asthma und eröffnet neue Wege für therapeutische Ansätze.
Aktuelles

Jetzt bewerben! DZG Innovation Fund Call 2025/2026 - Inter-Organ-Metabolomics

Für die aktuelle und dritte Ausschreibung des DZG Innovation Funds wurde das Thema "Inter-Organ Metabolomics" ausgewählt. Bewerben Sie sich jetzt mit einem gemeinsamen Forschungsprojekt für die Jahre 2025/2026 und senden Sie Ihre Interessensbekundung bis zum 15. Mai 2024 an office@deutschezentren.de.

Interaktive Karte der DZG

7 Zentren, 43 Städte, 14 Bundesländer, 104 Partnerinstitutionen – das Forschungsnetzwerk der Deutschen Zentren der Gesundheitsforschung (DZG) überspannt ganz Deutschland.

Das Magazin der DZG

Forschen für Gesundheit – zweimal im Jahr berichten die DZG in ihrem Forschungsmagazin SYNERGIE über Forschungsprojekte und -erfolge.
www.dzg-magazin.de